Once in a Lifetime (Talking Heads, 1981)

Skatalites Ball of Fire Talking Heads' version

Already featured twice in 2016 on┬áTalking Heads Official Facebook page!, signature song of this amazing new wave band, co-written by the whole band together with Brian Eno, who also produced the album where she’s included, “Remain in Light”, published in 1981. This song wasn’t an immediate success and didn’t really top the charts, but through the time she has proven to be a groundbreaking hit, especially after the publication of “Stop Making Sense”, the second live album by the Talking Heads published in 1986, which contains an incredible live version of Once in a Lifetime. It received critical acclaim, and was named one of the 100 most important American musical works of the 20th century by National Public Radio. We keep on paying our tribute to the Masters of Pop Music of today and yesterday, honoring another great tune by The Skatalites, “Ball of Fire”, where we’ve picked the horns riffs from and transplanted them into the brains of the dance cracker that this song is always been, but now even more than ever. What? You don’t believe us? Well, put it on, pump up the volume and try and keep sitting on the couch if you can!



<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/HoNFnhCscEU?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FTalkingHeadsofficial%2Fposts%2F901465739908480&width=500" width="500" height="310" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true"></iframe>
<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FTalkingHeadsofficial%2Fposts%2F901465443241843&width=500" width="500" height="329" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true"></iframe>

Road to Nowhere (David Byrne, 1985)

Arrangement by Enrico Cioccolini Gotink
performed live by The Invisibles and published on 12-12-2015

Rumy Jansen, drums

Roland van der Velde, upright bass

Eugene Bakker, percussions

Freek Volkers, guitar

Peter van der Vlies, keyboards

Martje de Roos, trumpet

Robbert Tuinhof, alto sax

Gunter Weber, tenor sax

Aad Leering, trombone

Doris van Iperen, backing vocals

Joyce Vastenhouw, backing vocals

Enrico Cioccolini Gotink, lead vocals

Audio recording, mixing and mastering by Freek Volkers
Video edit by Enrico Cioccolini Gotink
Filmed and recorded at ‘t Wapen van Wormer
special thanks to Percy Vinke for his friendship and support